. . . . . .home. . . . . .archive. . . . . .profile. . . . . .notes. . . . . .mixes. . . . . .


Goodnight Bad Morning



My shoulders feel lonely when I come home,
back to mine. Back to mind.
I don't want to carry on anymore
with this void, this absence of you.

(I love you so much, never forget.)

These bad mornngs, these elongated collarbones
crackling under sunlight in a winter's sleep.
I don't know what they mean.

Do you remember the love letters we wrote in the dark of your bedroom?
Beneath that wooden headboard you had since you were a child.
I drew on your ribcage with my ring finger,
you would blow poems through the tiny strands of my hair,
the ones that were just barely there.

It's been a long time since I saw you.
Since I really saw you.

(I love you so much, never forget.)



2010-11-16