. . . . . .home. . . . . .archive. . . . . .profile. . . . . .notes. . . . . .mixes. . . . . .


Sea & Bells (a eulogy)



I want to feel as still as the water here.

.

It's late, but not too late.
I should still be out, but instead...
instead I am in my bed listening to the Rachels.
Trying to figure out how, no, why I've wasted the last year of my life.

Everytime he drinks, he treats me like a dog.
The selfish, incoherent man that he becomes, makes me feel small and insignificant.
Tonight was no exception, so I broke up with him.

I won't claim that he hasn't shown his share of warmth & kindness.
I'm just tired of being with an emotionally crippled man who only shows glimpses of love and affection.

I also won't say that I'm perfect.
But I can say that I've put everything into making this relationship work.
I finally admit defeat.

Every moment of love is fleeting.




2010-10-30