. . . . . .home. . . . . .archive. . . . . .profile. . . . . .notes. . . . . .mixes. . . . . .


Digging Graves In Moonlight


This business of being lonely is starting to irritate the tiniest parts of me.
But, I don't want to talk about those things tonight.

It's been a good few days.

There was running through the forest, like my legs were mechanical. I was lost in a spirit of mourning, and it felt beautiful. Like wind, or how I imagine the last breath of your life to be.
It was like that. Clear.
I cried a little for someone dear. I think, for a moment, she was even there beside me.

An Italian place, in a quiet neighborhood just outside of town. Dated interior, waiter with a Jack Daniels belt-buckle and a terribly thick accent who never let our glasses get empty. 70's style food, but wonderful all the same.

There was also the midnight walk along the Brighton seafront. For an hour, I didn't hate living in this town so much. The night's air was kind and calm against my face. I've always loved the undulating presence of a night's breeze blowing my hair madly. I felt like a goddess. Visceral. Glowing.

And today. Today just felt like love to me. All the way from the opening credits of my eyes greeting morning, to this moment here in my bed, Micah P Hinson on the hi-fi, and the darkness creeping in closer.

With all of this, there's no room to address the otherwise lonely nature of my being.

No need at all.




2010-07-04