. . . . . .home. . . . . .archive. . . . . .profile. . . . . .notes. . . . . .mixes. . . . . .


Breaking Upwards



each step, as i take it
is the leap. early morning, we are�
wrapping around one another
from across the room, the long-needed
conversation. knock down the doors, even the windows
shake remembering our presence.�

we are doomed.

.

strangers in the quiet. i am here
in all my reverberation, trying stillness
in the moment of confrontation. tell me,
whispers in the middle of the night,
why i am still going. flesh of my flesh, sing to yourself
hands in the air, all glory. hands buried
deep into the body, circle through. acknowledge

that it was not enough to have skin and breath
without recognition. posture and pretend, bend back�
baring teeth and wild nature. i have tamed myself, let loose
the vastness of the unseen places.�

in doing this, i have lost contact
with what it was to believe

disconnected, without consequence.


have mercy, self, as you overtake me, with your loving nature and your
thirst for recognition. remember that i was once
veils tearing in the temples, death in all my movements, the feeling of the fast cars
passing
inches from me. eyes closed. remember that rushing

that once guaranteed my place.

.

aware of what has fallen away, we will touch, quiet, as
all my lovers�
carried in recesses, cry their voices out in concert, call

focus

call

awareness

while i scramble, cling, move toward you,�
lapse�
from mystery
to mystery.



2009-08-19