. . . . . .home. . . . . .archive. . . . . .profile. . . . . .notes. . . . . .mixes. . . . . .


Tattoo I


So today I got a big ol' mother of a tattoo.
It's just the outline, which took 2 hours.
The colour, shading, and final details will be finished in 2 weeks time.

It's hard to make out what it is - but it's a giant flower with lots of squiggly's - basically.
When it's finished and coloured in it'll look a lot more inspired.
Much more graphic art-like which is how I designed it.
The flower will be a bold, bright pink - two-tone kind of colour, thicker black lines, and lots more fine detail.
An ink blot (which is my favorite part) will be there somewhere.

The flower will be much more like a water painting, and the outline of it not so visible. The best part is it covers up the crappy one I got when I was 18.

It fucking hurt, especially near the spine.
I also fainted within the first two minutes.
I don't think it has to do with the pain, but more to do with the adrenaline in my body perhaps?
I just wig out.

I'm quite inpatient so waiting two more weeks is going to kill me.
But with the way my skin feels at the moment, I think waiting is good.
I'm only delicate!



2009-03-11