. . . . . .home. . . . . .archive. . . . . .profile. . . . . .notes. . . . . .mixes. . . . . .


Sweden Contd VI


Sunday, Day 5:

Our last full day- and it was a simple one.
Pancakes for breakfast. Maple syrup.
Exported all the way from Connetitcut.

Ida, her mum, her nephew Max and I took a drive to one of the oldest towns in Stockholm.
We walked around it's tiny street, through the village, around the lakeside, and had fica.
Fica is a Swedish tradition, which basically means afternoon tea.

We sat around for a while, and I enjoyed my apple pie and hot chocolate with cream.

It was a cloudy day, but cool and pleasant.

Afterwards, we went to see a flat that Ida was thinking about renting for when she moves back this month.
It was a tiny studio apartment, in a really great area of town and the guy who currently lives there was really sound.
I think he took a liking to me rather quickly, bless. For our last two days in Sweden, Ida referred to him as my boyfriend.

In the evening, Ida's family came around.
Brother, his girlfriend, his girlfriends' sister and her husband and all of their kids.
We had a feast large enough to feed a nation,
wine, cake, and played Kasta Gris with the kids.
After they all left, we carried on drinking wine, and I convinced Ida's mum that she should go on Match.com.
She's an intelligent, attractive single woman and she has nothing to lose.

After a few hours of chatting and hanging out, it was time for bed as we had a long day ahead of us.
Ida's mum and I hugged for ages, and she said I needed to come back.
We got on really well, and I thought she was absolutely brilliant.
Lovely woman.



2008-10-07